The Marvel cinematic universe

Starting in 2008 Marvel’s movies have been part of a shared universe, and with a lot of planning they astonishingly brought together characters from 4 different movies (Iron Man, Hulk, Thor, Captain America) into 1. DC is working on its own cinematic universe but so far Marvel has left it in the dust. DC has made 1 movie in its franchise (Man of Steel) while Marvel has made 12. Marvel also has plans far into the future — its 11 films in phase 3 will take us to 2019.

Here is my review of movies that lead up to The Avengers.

Phase 1

  • Iron Man
  • The Incredible Hulk
  • Iron Man 2
  • Thor
  • Captain America: The First Avenger
  • The Avengers

Phase 2

Phase 3

  • Captain America: Civil War
  • Doctor Strange
  • Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2
  • Untitled Spider-man film
  • Thor: Ragnarok
  • Black Panther
  • Avengers: Infinity War — Part 1
  • Ant-Man and the Wasp
  • Captain Marvel
  • Avengers: Infinity War — Part 2
  • Inhumans

Marvel has also expanded into TV shows:

And they’re planning even more TV shows:

  • Damage Control
  • Luke Cage
  • Iron Fist
  • The Defenders

This entry was posted on Thursday, December 10th, 2015 at 9:29 pm and is filed under My thoughts. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

Leave a Reply